How many CBT in SSC selection phase exam

How many CBT in SSC selection phase exam


How many CBT in SSC selection phase exam?

SSC conducts various examinations for various posts. Every examination pattern is different and selection process is different.

CBT means computer base test so your examination will be occur in computer. In computer screen question will appear and option given. You have to choose right answer.

CBT is a part of selection process. After clearing CBT you have to clear other tests for secure your selection.

Other tests like essay writing, typing etc. These tests vary according to examination. SSC conducting examinations are SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SSC JE, SSC MTS, etc.

                        How many CBT in SSC selection phase exam
                                                             SSC CGL

SSC CGL has four steps selection process. First two stages are CBT (Computer base test). Third stage conducts in pen paper mode. Fourth stage is skill test (According to posts applicable)

SSC CGL has two CBT but you need to clear all four stages of examination to secure your selection.

                                                          SSC CHSL

CHSL has three steps selection process. Only one CBT examination occur in SSC CHSL. After qualify CBT you need to clear Descriptive test and skill test to secure your selection.

                                                           SSC JE

One CBT examination is present for SSC JE selection process. It has two stages First is Paper-1 (CBT) and second is paper 2 (Descriptive test) .

                                                          SSC GD

SSC GD recruitment stages are

  • Computer based examination (CBT)
  • Physical efficiency test
  • Physical standard test
  • Detailed medical examination


                                                           SSC CPO
  • Tire 1-CBT examination. Multiple choice types question.
  • Physical efficiency test-Running, Long jump, short put, high jump.
  • Tire 2-CBT examination.


                                                          SSC MTS

SSC MTS has two step selection processes. First stage is CBT and second stage is descriptive type. In second stage you have to write essay, letter etc.

                                                     SSC Stenographer


SSC stenographer Selection process

  • CBT or Computer base test
  • Skill test of Stenography


              Examination Name              Number of CBT test
                 SSC CGL                         2
                SSC CHSL                         1
                  SSC JE                         1
                 SSC GD                         1
                SSC CPO                         2
                SSC MTS                         1
           SSC Stenographer                         1


If you have any queries feel free to comment. Your concern is our first priority .

Some related topics you may like to read

IBPS PO educational qualification

RRB examination eligibility

Government job after 30 years

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *